Prakash Panjwani

Prakash Panjwani

Chief Executive Officer

Prakash Panjwani ist CEO und Vorstandsmitglied von WatchGuard. Er trat WatchGuard im April 2015 bei, nachdem er mehr als 20 Jahre lang eine Reihe von Führungspositionen in der Informationssicherheitsbranche inne hatte. Panjwani konzentriert sich auf die Erweiterung des Portfolios von Sicherheitsprodukten und -services von WatchGuard. WatchGuard hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, breit einsetzbare Lösungen für Sicherheit auf Enterprose-Niveau für kleine und mittelständische, sowie dezentral aufgestellte Großunternehmen bereitzustellen.

Vor seiner Stellung bei WatchGuard war Panjwani CEO bei SafeNet, einer der weltgrößten Informationssicherheitsfirmen. In seiner 12 Jahre langen Karriere bei SafeNet leitete Panjwani die strategische Akquisition von 12 Firmen, einschließlich Aladdin Knowledge Systems und Cryptocard. Unter seiner Federführung wurde die Umwandlung der Software Division von einem Urheberrechtsschutz-Angebot zu einer modernen Softwaremonetisierungsplattform durchgeführt. Panjwani richtete außerdem das Datenschutzprodukt-Portfolio des Unternehmens auf drei schnell wachsende Märkte neu aus – Crypto-Management, Datenverschlüsselung und Datenauthentifizierung – und setzte einen sehr aggressiven Produktenwicklungs- und Markteinführungsplan erfolgreich um. SafeNet wurde im Januar 2015 für 890 Millionen US-Dollar an Gemalto (Euronext: GTO) verkauft. Herr Panjwanis frühere Erfahrung umfasst Führungspositionen bei der WLAN-Sicherheitsfirma Certicom sowie bei Motorola und Telcordia.

Prakash hat ein Masters Degree in Informationsvernetzung von der Carnegie Mellon University und ein Bachelor Abschluss in Elektrotechnik von der Columbia University.

 

 

 

Führungsteam

Prakash Panjwani, Chief Executive Officer

Richard Barber, Chief Financial Officer

Corey Nachreiner, Chief Technology Officer

Wayson Vannatta, Chief Information Officer

Shari McLaren, Senior Vice President, Customer Services and Support

Sean Price, Senior Vice President of Sales

Jack Waters, Senior Vice President of Engineering

Michelle Welch, Senior Vice President of Marketing

Andrew Young, Senior Vice President of Product Management

 

 

Vorstand

Benjamin Ball

Sandy Gill

Alex Slusky

Prakash Panjwani

INFORMATIONEN ZU WATCHGUARD

Weltweit sind nahezu eine Million integrierter multifunktionaler Threat Management Appliances von WatchGuard implementiert. Die roten Gehäuse, die so etwas wie ein Markenzeichen unserer Produkte geworden sind, sind aufgrund ihrer Architektur die intelligentesten, schnellsten und effektivsten Sicherheitsgaranten auf dem Markt, wenn alle Scanmodule mit maximaler Leistung laufen. Warum sollten Sie sich für WatchGuard entscheiden? Hier erfahren Sie es.

 

KONTAKT

  • WatchGuard Technologies
    Wendenstrasse 379
    20537 Hamburg
    Deutschland
  • Telefon
    +49 (700) 9222 9333
  • Email
    [email protected]

Prakash Panjwani

Prakash Panjwani

Chief Executive Officer

Prakash Panjwani is WatchGuard’s CEO and a member of its Board of Directors. He joined WatchGuard in April 2015 after holding a series of executive level positions in the Information Security industry over the last 20 years. Prakash has been focused on expanding WatchGuard’s portfolio of security products and services. WatchGuard’s mission is to deliver widely deployable, enterprise-grade security to small to medium organizations and distributed enterprises.

Prior to joining WatchGuard, Prakash was CEO at SafeNet, one of the largest information security companies in the world. In his 12 year career at SafeNet, Panjwani led the strategic acquisition of 12 companies including Aladdin Knowledge Systems and Cryptocard. He spearheaded the software division’s transformation from a copyright protection offering into a modern software monetization platform. Panjwani also refocused the company’s data protection product portfolio on three rapidly growing markets – crypto management, data encryption, and authentication – and successfully executed against a highly aggressive product development and go-to-market plan. SafeNet was sold to Gemalto (Euronext: GTO) for $890 million, a transaction that closed in January 2015. Prakash’s prior experience includes executive level positions at wireless security company Certicom, as well as Motorola and Telcordia.

Prakash holds a Masters degree in Information Networking from Carnegie Mellon University, and a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Columbia University.

 

Executive Team

Prakash Panjwani, Chief Executive Officer

Richard Barber, Chief Financial Officer

Corey Nachreiner, Chief Technology Officer

Wayson Vannatta, Chief Information Officer

Shari McLaren, Senior Vice President, Customer Services and Support

Sean Price, Senior Vice President of Sales

Jack Waters, Senior Vice President of Engineering

Michelle Welch, Senior Vice President of Marketing

Andrew Young, Senior Vice President of Product Management


Board of Directors

Benjamin Ball

Alex Beregovsky

Alex Slusky

Prakash Panjwani

About WatchGuard

WatchGuard has deployed nearly a million integrated, multi-function threat management appliances worldwide. Our signature red boxes are architected to be the industry's smartest, fastest, and meanest security devices with every scanning engine running at full throttle. Why buy WatchGuard? Find out here.

 

GET IN TOUCH

  • Global Headquarters
    505 Fifth Avenue South, Suite 500
    Seattle, WA 98104, United States
  • Phone
    1.800.734.9905 US & Canada