Contents

User Allocation

Users purchased by a Service Provider account are stored in your Inventory in WatchGuard Cloud. From your inventory, you allocate users to managed customer accounts or to your own account.

User allocation is how Service Providers provision an account with licensed users for a security service, such as AuthPoint.

You allocate users from the Inventory page in the Service Provider view of WatchGuard Cloud. The Overview page for your Service Provider account shows you an overview of the users and devices in your inventory. In the AuthPoint Overview section, you can see the nearest AuthPoint license expiration date, how many unallocated users remain available, how many users are allocated to accounts, and the total number of licensed users you have.

Users purchased on a single license from WatchGuard do not have to be allocated to the same account.

Allocate Users to a Managed Account

To allocate users to a managed account:

  1. From the navigation menu, select Inventory.
    The Overview page for your Service Provider account opens.

  1. From the Inventory menu, below AuthPoint, select Allocation.

  1. In the Allocation section, from the drop-down menu select Subscribers or Service Providers, depending on the account type you want to allocate users to.
  2. Click the Name of the account.

  1. In the Number of Users text box, type the number of users to allocate to this account or update the existing number of allocated users.
  2. In the Expiration Date text box, select or type the expiration date for all users allocated to this account. Format the date as YYYY-MM-DD.

  1. Click Save.

Allocate Users to Your Account

You allocate users to your own Subscriber account in the same way that you allocate users to a managed account.

To allocate users to your own account:

  1. From the navigation menu, select Inventory.
    The Overview page for your Service Provider account opens.

  1. From the Accounts list, select your Subscriber account. Your account is at the top of the list and has the icon next to the account name.

  1. From the Inventory menu, below AuthPoint, select Allocation.
  2. In the Number of Users text box, type the number of users to allocate to this account or update the existing number of users.
  3. In the Expiration Date text box, type the expiration date for all users allocated to your account. Type the date in YYYY-MM-DD format.

  1. Click Save.

See Also

Activate an AuthPoint License

Assign Trial Licenses

Extend the AuthPoint Trial for a Managed Account

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search