Move Users to a Different AuthPoint Group

You can change the group that an AuthPoint user belongs to. The steps to change the group depend on the type of user.

Change the AuthPoint Group of LDAP Users

To change the AuthPoint group that a set of LDAP synced users belongs to, you must edit the group sync or advanced query that imports the users to AuthPoint.

When you change the AuthPoint group associated with a group sync or advanced query, all of the users from that sync or query are added to the new group.

To change the group of users synced from LDAP, Active Directory, or Azure Active Directory:

  1. In WatchGuard Cloud, go to the AuthPoint management UI.
  2. Select External Identities.
  3. Next to the external identity, click and select Group Sync or Advanced Query.

  1. Select the group sync or query that syncs the users.
  2. Select a new AuthPoint group to add the users from this query to.

    Each group sync or advanced query adds all users to the specified AuthPoint group. To add users to separate AuthPoint groups, you must create separate group syncs for each LDAP group you want to sync to a different AuthPoint group.

  3. Click Save.

AuthPoint syncs with your Active Directory or LDAP database at the next synchronization interval and adds the users from this group sync or advanced query to the specified AuthPoint group. To start a sync immediately, on the External Identities page, next to the external identity, click and select Start Synchronization.

Change the AuthPoint Group of a Local User

To change the group that a local AuthPoint user belongs to, you must edit the user.

  1. In WatchGuard Cloud, go to the AuthPoint management UI.
  2. Select Users.

  1. Click the name of a user.
  2. From the Group drop-down list, select the AuthPoint group you want to move the user to.

  1. Click Save.

See Also

Add User Accounts

Sync Users from Active Directory or LDAP

Sync Users from Azure Active Directory