When users are added to AuthPoint, they are sent an activation email that is used to activate their token in the AuthPoint app on their mobile device. The activation email is only valid for 7 days. After that, the activation link and QR code cannot be used for activation.
If a user does not activate their token within 7 days, a new activation email must be sent to them so that they can activate their token.
If a user's token has been deleted, do not resend the activation email. Deleted tokens cannot be restored or reactivated. You must create a new token for the user. For more information, see Add New Software Tokens.
Before you continue, make sure that the user account has a valid email address. If the email address for a user account is not correct, the user cannot receive the email message to activate a token.
To resend the activation email to a user:
- From the navigation menu, select Users.
- Make sure the correct email is listed for the user.
- In the relevant user row, click and select Resend Activation Email.
Resend Activation Email dialog appears.
- Click Yes.
A new activation email is sent to the user with instructions to activate the token.