Contents

Lock and Unlock the WebBlocker Server Configuration

Before you can make changes to the WebBlocker Server settings in some web UI pages, you must unlock the configuration.

When you unlock the configuration, the configuration is locked for all other administrators who are connected to your WebBlocker Server. If another user tries to unlock the configuration, that user receives a message that the configuration is locked. Before another user can unlock the configuration to make changes, you must either lock the configuration or log out of WebBlocker Server.

To lock or unlock the configuration:

  • To unlock the configuration so you can make changes, click the Locked icon at the top of the page.
    The page is unlocked and the unlocked icon appears. All editable fields and buttons are available.
  • To lock the configuration again and prevent changes, click at the top of the page.
    The page is locked, any unsaved changes are discarded, and the locked icon appears. All editable fields and buttons are unavailable.

See Also

Configure WebBlocker Server System Settings

Manage WebBlocker Server Users

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search