Supported Models for FireCluster

To configure a FireCluster, you must have two supported Fireboxes of the same model. For Firebox models that support modular interfaces, both Fireboxes must have the same number and type of interface modules installed in the same slots.

FireCluster is fully supported on all Firebox or XTM devices, with these exceptions:

  • Firebox T10, T15, and NV5 devices do not support FireCluster.
  • FireboxV and XTMv devices support active/passive FireCluster only, in a VMware ESXi environment.
  • Firebox Cloud does not support FireCluster.
  • FireCluster is not supported at all for Hyper-V.

For information about FireClusters for specific Firebox models, go to:

Related Topics

About FireCluster