Contents

Delete a Firebox Backup Image

In Fireware OS v12.2.1 or higher, backup images are stored on the Firebox until they are deleted manually or the Firebox is reset to factory-default settings.

When you use the Reset button or the CLI command restore factory-default all to reset the Firebox, all backup images stored on the Firebox are automatically deleted. If you want to reset the Firebox but do not want to delete stored backup images, use the CLI command restore factory-default without the all parameter.

See Also

Save a Firebox Backup Image

Use a USB Drive for System Backup and Restore

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search