Contents

View Portal Configuration

The Portals page includes a list of the portals you created in Analyze. For each portal, this information appears:

Portal Name

The name of the portal.

Active Plugins

The plug-ins enabled for this portal.

Splash Page

To see the splash page URL and shared secret for the portal, click Show.

Splash Page URL

The URL of the portal Splash Page. This URL is automatically generated.

The value of the Splash Page URL changes if the WeChat plug-in is enabled for a portal. If you disable the WeChat plug-in for the portal, the Splash Page URL changes. To make sure you have the correct URL for the Splash Page, verify the value you have is the same value that is specified for the Splash Page URL.

CDN Splash Page URL

This URL appears only if a CDN is configured. The Splash Page URL of the portal can be cached on a Content Delivery Network (CDN) server. The CDN Splash Page URL is the URL for this cached copy of the portal Splash Page on the CDN server. It is automatically generated and cannot be edited. If the content of your Splash Page does not change often, and you want the page to render faster, you can specify the CDN Splash Page URL.

If the Splash Page does change often, we recommend that you use the Splash Page URL instead of the CDN Splash Page URL.

If you enable the WeChat plug-in for a portal, the CDN Splash Page URL is not supported and does not appear in the Splash Page section.

Shared Secret

The passphrase for secure communication between the portal and the access point.  This is configured on the Settings tab for the portal.

Active

Shows whether the portal is active or inactive.

 To see detailed information about the portal, on the Portals page, in the list of portals, click the portal name.

The configuration information for the selected portal appears on the Settings tab.

The portal configuration information includes:

Portal Name

The name of the portal.

Display Name

The display name of the portal.

Shared Secret

The passphrase for secure communication between the access point and the portal. You must specify a shared secret on the SSID in both the Manage service and in the portal.

Active

Indicates whether the portal is active or inactive.

Sign out Popup

Indicates whether the portal is configured to show a sign out pop-up box when a guest user signs in to the portal. This option is enabled by default.

Skip Splash Page

If this option is selected, guest Wi-Fi users only see the Splash Page the first time they get access to the Internet. On subsequent attempts to connect to the Internet in the specified Duration, the Splash Page does not appear and users are automatically connected to the Internet with the same authentication method specified for their previous connection.

This setting does not apply to authentication with Clickthrough or RADIUS plug-ins.

Duration

After you select the Skip Splash Page check box, the Duration setting appears. This setting specifies the number of days guest Wi-Fi users can get access to the network after successful authentication, before they have to authenticate through the Splash Page again. The default value is 1 day. The maximum value is 90 days.

To see the configuration information for each plug-in you enabled for the portal, on the Plug-in Configuration tab, click the plug-in.

To see the QoS settings for the plug-ins, select the Plug-in QoS tab.

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search