WatchGuard Technologies

Führungsteam


Prakash Panjwani

Prakash Panjwani

Chief Executive Officer

Prakash Panjwani ist CEO und Vorstandsmitglied von WatchGuard. Er trat WatchGuard im April 2015 bei, nachdem er mehr als 20 Jahre lang eine Reihe von Führungspositionen in der Informationssicherheitsbranche inne hatte. Panjwani konzentriert sich auf die Erweiterung des Portfolios von Sicherheitsprodukten und -services von WatchGuard. WatchGuard hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, breit einsetzbare Lösungen für Sicherheit auf Enterprose-Niveau für kleine und mittelständische, sowie dezentral aufgestellte Großunternehmen bereitzustellen.

Vor seiner Stellung bei WatchGuard war Panjwani CEO bei SafeNet, einer der weltgrößten Informationssicherheitsfirmen. In seiner 12 Jahre langen Karriere bei SafeNet leitete Panjwani die strategische Akquisition von 12 Firmen, einschließlich Aladdin Knowledge Systems und Cryptocard. Unter seiner Federführung wurde die Umwandlung der Software Division von einem Urheberrechtsschutz-Angebot zu einer modernen Softwaremonetisierungsplattform durchgeführt. Panjwani richtete außerdem das Datenschutzprodukt-Portfolio des Unternehmens auf drei schnell wachsende Märkte neu aus – Crypto-Management, Datenverschlüsselung und Datenauthentifizierung – und setzte einen sehr aggressiven Produktenwicklungs- und Markteinführungsplan erfolgreich um. SafeNet wurde im Januar 2015 für 890 Millionen US-Dollar an Gemalto (Euronext: GTO) verkauft. Herr Panjwanis frühere Erfahrung umfasst Führungspositionen bei der WLAN-Sicherheitsfirma Certicom sowie bei Motorola und Telcordia.

Er hat ein Masters Degree in Informationsvernetzung von der Carnegie Mellon University und ein Bachelors in Elektrotechnik von der Columbia University.


Richard Barber

Richard Barber

Chief Financial Officer

Vor WatchGuard war Richard Barber in mehreren Führungspositionen im Finanzbereich einschließlich als Senior Vice President und Chief Financial Officer von Insightful Corporation, einem öffentlichen Softwareunternehmen, und CFO von FullPlay Media Systems, einem öffentlichen Hardware- und Softwareunternehmen, tätig. Zuletzt arbeitete Barber als CFO für MOD Systems, Inc., einer Digitalmedien-Softwarefirma in Privatbesitz. Barber war außerdem als unabhängiger Finanzberater für Hightech-Unternehmen tätig und hatte verschiedene Positionen inne, zuletzt als Senior Manager bei KPMG LLP.

Barber besitzt ein BS in Betriebswirtschaft und Rechnungswesen von der Gonzaga University magna cum laude und mit Auszeichnung und ist ein Certified Public Accountant sowie Certified Management Accountant.


Corey Nachreiner

Corey Nachreiner

Chief Technology Officer

Corey Nachreiner ist in der IT-Sicherheit als Vordenker geschätzt und steht an der Spitze der Technologievision und -ausrichtung von WatchGuard. Zuvor war er Direktor für Strategie und Forschung bei WatchGuard. Nachreiner arbeitet seit bereits 16 Jahren an vorderster Front für Cybersicherheit und bewertet seit fast einem Jahrzehnt Informationssicherheitstrends. Seine Prognosen sind in der Regel äußerst treffsicher. Als Autorität auf den Gebieten Netzwerksicherheit und als international zitierter Kommentator ist die Erfahrung und Analysefähigkeit bei komplizierten Sicherheitsthemen von Corey Nachreiner als Referent in Foren von Gartner, Infosec und RSA sehr gefragt. Er verfasst auch regelmäßig Beiträge zu führenden Publikationen wie CNET, Dark Reading, eWeek, Help Net Security, Information Week und Infosecurity und nimmt das WatchGuard-Video „Daily Security Byte“ auf Facebook auf.


Shari McLaren

Shari McLaren

Senior Vice President, Customer Services and Support

Shari McLaren wurde nach mehreren Führungspositionen Senior Vice President of Customer Services and Support. In ihren früheren Führungspositionen war sie maßgeblich beteiligt an Umsatzwachstum, der Standardisierung des Support-Angebots quer durch alle Produktreihen, der Implementierung kritischer Geschäftsanwendungen und -programme zur Maximierung des Umsatzes in den Vertriebskanälen und der Sicherstellung, dass der WatchGuard Support ein kritisches Unterscheidungsmerkmal aller WatchGuard-Produkte blieb. Vor WatchGuard arbeitete sie in verschiedenen Positionen in der Hightech-Branche, einschließlich als Director of North America Channel Services für Computer Associates und als North American Technical Marketing Specialist für die Legent Corporation.

McLaren besitzt einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft von der Washington State University.


Sean Price

Sean Price

Senior Vice President, Worldwide Sales

Sean Price leitet die globale Markteinführungsstrategie von WatchGuard und ist direkt verantwortlich für die Field-, Channel- und Technical Sales-Teams sowie die Vertriebsaktivitäten und Vertriebsverwaltung. Price ist ein erfahrener Vertriebs- und Geschäftsentwicklungsexperte mit mehr als 30 Jahren Expertise beim Aufbau und Management von erfolgreichen direkten und indirekten Vertriebsorganisationen für Hightech-Informationssicherheitsunternehmen. Er spezialisiert sich auf die Nutzung eine breite Palette komplementärer Vertriebskanäle für das effektive und rasante Wachstum von kleinen bis mittelständischen Unternehmen.

Vor WatchGuard fungierte Sean Price als CEO von CloudCheckr, einem Start-up, das sich auf AWS-Sicherheit und -Compliance fokussiert. Dort leitete er die Strukturierung der operativen Unternehmenstätigkeit und die anfängliche Kundenakquise. Vor CloudCheckr hatte Sean Price während seiner 14 Jahre bei SafeNet (nun Gemalto), einem weltweiten Marktführer bei Datenschutz, mehrere Führungspositionen im Aufgabenbereich Vertrieb und Geschäftsentwicklung inne. Bei SafeNet realisierte er stetig doppelstelliges Umsatzwachstum, baute und implementierte das preisgekrönte Channel-Partner-Programm des Unternehmens und baute von Grund auf ein strategisches Partner-Ökosystem auf, welches die Beziehungen mit nahezu 200 Technologiepartnern umfasste, um beachtliches Umsatzwachstum zu schaffen und gleichzeitig Millionen mehr an neuen Geschäften zu lukrieren.

Vor SafeNet hatte Price Führungspositionen im Vertrieb bei Fidelis Security Systems, Application Security Inc., Nuera Communications Inc. und Network Equipment Technologies inne.


Wayson Vannatta

Wayson Vannatta

Chief Information Officer

Wayson Vannatta begann 2015 bei WatchGuard und ist für die globale IT-Strategie, die Entwicklung, den Betrieb und die Geschäftssysteme und -services des Unternehmens verantwortlich. Er bringt mehr als 18 Jahre Erfahrung im IT-Management, in der Softwareentwicklung und bei den Softwareoperations zu WatchGuard. Zuvor war Vannatta Vice President of Technology bei InfoSpace, einem führenden Anbieter von Such- und Monetisierungslösungen, wo er für Softwaretechnik, Infrastrukturtechnik, Corporate Systems und das Datenlager veranwortlich war. Während seiner Zeit bei InfoSpace trug er entscheidend zur Umstellung der gesamten Infrastruktur in die öffentliche Cloud bei, während gleichzeitig die Bereitstellung der Softwarelösungen transformiert wurde. Vannatta hatte auch mehrere Führungspositionen im Aufgabenbereich IT von InfoSpace und Programmmanager-Positionen bei AT&T Wireless inne. Er begann seine IT-Laufbahn in der US Air Force.

Wayson Vannatta besitzt ein MBA vom Columbia College und einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Computerwissenschaften vom St. Martin’s College.


Michelle Welch

Michelle Welch

Senior Vice President of Marketing

Michelle Welch trat WatchGuard 2015 bei und ist verantwortlich für die Entwicklung, Umsetzung und Organisation der globalen Marketingstrategie des Unternehmens. Vor WatchGuard arbeitete sie als Vicepresident für Marketing bei SafeNet, einem der weltweit größten Informationssicherheitsunternehmen. Während ihrer Zeit bei SafeNet transformierte Sie die Branding- und Markteinführungsstrategien für die Data Protection, Software Monetization und Embedded Security Portfolios des Unternehmens und war außerdem für den Aufbau der Organisationen für interaktives und Inbound-Marketing von Grund auf verantwortlich. Welch arbeitete auch in diversen Führungspositionen für Sales Operations, Produkt-, Field- und Corporate-Marketing und bringt mehr als 11 Jahre Erfahrung in sicherheitsorientiertem B2B-Marketing zu WatchGuard.

Michelle Welch besitzt einen Abschluss in Marketing und Kommunikation von der Towson State University.


Andrew Young

Andrew Young

Senior Vice President of Product Management

Andrew Young hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung bei der Markteinführung von Sicherheitshardware und Softwareprodukten sowie von SaaS-Services, einschließlich mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung beim progressiven Produktmanagement. Zuletzt arbeitete er als Senior Vice President of Identity Protection bei Gemalto, wo er die Segmente Enterprise, eBanking und Trusted Identity leitete. Davor verbrachte Young 11 Jahre bei SafeNet in verschiedenen leitenden Positionen im Produktmanagement für IPsec und SSL VPN, Hochgeschwindigkeitsverschlüsselung und Identität und Authentifizierung. Zuvor leitete er die Engineering-Teams bei Rainbow Technologies, einem führenden Anbieter von Unternehmenssicherheitsprodukten. Andrew Young studierte Maschinenbau auf der California Polytechnic University in San Luis Obispo.


Jack Waters

Jack Waters

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Jack Waters ist verantwortlich für alle Aspekte der Engineering-Organisation. Er begann im Juli 2016 bei WatchGuard und bringt fundierte Erfahrung in Sicherheit, Software und Hardware Engineering mit. Zuletzt war er Senior Vice President für Verschlüsselungsprodukte bei Gemalto und war für Engineering, Produktmanagement sowie Technologiestrategie für Verschlüsselungsprodukte in der Division Identity and Data Protection des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Gemalto arbeitete er mehr als neun Jahre in verschiedenen Führungspositionen für SafeNet (wurde von Gemalto übernommen). Als Corporate Vice President für Client Services war er für die Ausrichtung der Kundenzufriedenheit, die Kundenbindung und die Vortrefflichkeit der SAS-Serviceoperationen verantwortlich. Außerdem war Herr Waters früher auch Vice President of Engineering für die Data Protection-Produktportfolios von SafeNet.

Vor SafeNet war er Director of Software Development bei Conexant, wo er die Entwicklung von Software und Referenzdesigns für die DSL- und Heimvernetzungsprodukte des Unternehmens unterstützte. Er begann seine Karriere als Softwareprogrammierer für IBM.

Waters besitzt einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss in Technischer Mathematik von der University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, und einen Master of Science-Abschluss in Computerwissenschaften von der North Carolina State University.

 

INFORMATIONEN ZU WATCHGUARD

Weltweit sind nahezu eine Million integrierter multifunktionaler Threat Management Appliances von WatchGuard implementiert. Die roten Gehäuse, die so etwas wie ein Markenzeichen unserer Produkte geworden sind, sind aufgrund ihrer Architektur die intelligentesten, schnellsten und effektivsten Sicherheitsgaranten auf dem Markt, wenn alle Scanmodule mit maximaler Leistung laufen. Warum sollten Sie sich für WatchGuard entscheiden? Hier erfahren Sie es.

 

Ressourcen-Center

KONTAKT

  • WatchGuard Technologies
    Wendenstrasse 379
    20537 Hamburg
    Deutschland
  • Telefon
    +49 (700) 9222 9333
  • Email
    [email protected]

Social Media

Executive Team

Prakash Panjwani, Chief Executive Officer

Prior to joining WatchGuard as CEO in April of 2015, Prakash was CEO at SafeNet, one of the largest information security companies in the world. While at SafeNet, Panjwani led the strategic acquisition of 12 companies including Aladdin Knowledge Systems and Cryptocard. He spearheaded the software division’s transformation from a copyright protection offering into a modern software monetization platform. Panjwani also refocused the company’s data protection product portfolio on three rapidly growing markets – crypto management, data encryption, and authentication – and successfully executed against a highly aggressive product development and go-to-market plan. SafeNet was sold to Gemalto (Euronext: GTO) for $890 million, a transaction that closed in January 2015.

Prakash holds a Masters degree in Information Networking from Carnegie Mellon University, and a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Columbia University.

Richard Barber, Chief Financial Officer

Prior to joining WatchGuard, Richard Barber has served in several executive level finance roles including Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Insightful Corporation, a public software company, and CFO of FullPlay Media Systems, a public hardware and software company. Most recently, Barber served as CFO for MOD Systems, Inc., a privately owned digital media software company. Barber has also served as an independent financial consultant to high-technology companies and held various positions, the last of which was Senior Manager, at KPMG LLP.

Barber holds a B.S. in business administration and accounting from Gonzaga University magna cum laude and with honors and is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Management Accountant.

Corey Nachreiner, Chief Technology Officer

Recognized as a thought leader in IT security, Nachreiner spearheads WatchGuard's technology vision and direction. Previously, he was the director of strategy and research at WatchGuard. Nachreiner has operated at the frontline of cyber security for 16 years, and for nearly a decade has been evaluating and making accurate predictions about information security trends. As an authority on network security and internationally quoted commentator, Nachreiner's expertise and ability to dissect complex security topics make him a sought-after speaker at forums such as Gartner, Infosec and RSA. He is also a regular contributor to leading publications including CNET, Dark Reading, eWeek, Help Net Security, Information Week and Infosecurity, and delivers WatchGuard's "Daily Security Byte" video on Facebook.

Shari McLaren, Vice President, Customer Services and Support

Shari McLaren became Vice President of Customer Services and Support after serving three years as Director of LiveSecurity Services at WatchGuard. In that position, McLaren was instrumental in increasing revenue growth, standardizing support offerings across all product lines, implementing critical business applications and programs to help the channel maximize services revenue, and ensuring that WatchGuard's support remained a critical differentiator for all WatchGuard products. Prior to joining WatchGuard, she held a variety of positions in the high tech industry, including Director of North America Channel Services for Computer Associates and North American Technical Marketing Specialist for Legent Corporation.

McLaren has a degree in Business Administration from Washington State University.

Sean Price, Vice President, Worldwide Sales

Sean Price leads WatchGuard’s global go-to-market strategy and is directly responsible for the company’s field, channel, and technical sales teams, as well as, sales operations and administration. Sean is a seasoned sales and business development executive with more than 30 years’ experience building and managing high-performance direct and indirect sales organizations for high-tech, information security companies. Sean specializes in utilizing a broad range of complementary sales channels to effectively grow small to mid-sized tech companies at a rapid pace.

Prior to joining WatchGuard, Sean served as the CEO of CloudCheckr, a bootstrapped start-up focused on AWS security and compliance, where he led the structuring of the company’s operations and early customer acquisition. Before CloudCheckr, Sean served in various executive-level sales and business development roles during his 14-year tenure at SafeNet (now Gemalto), a world leader in data protection. While at SafeNet Sean consistently delivered double-digit revenue growth, built and implemented the company’s award-winning channel partner program, and built, from the ground up, the company’s strategic partner ecosystem which leveraged relationships with nearly 200 technology partners to deliver significant incremental revenue while positively influencing millions more in new business.

Prior to SafeNet Sean also served in executive sales leadership roles at Fidelis Security Systems, Application Security Inc., Nuera Communications Inc., and Network Equipment Technologies.

Wayson Vannatta, Vice President of Information Technology

Wayson Vannatta joined WatchGuard in 2015 as Vice President of Information Technology and is responsible for the company’s global IT strategy, development, operations, and business systems and services. He brings over 18 years of IT management, software development and operations experience to WatchGuard. Previously, Wayson was Vice President of Technology at InfoSpace, a leading provider of search and monetization solutions, where he led software engineering, infrastructure engineering, corporate systems, and data warehouse. During his tenure at InfoSpace, he was instrumental in moving their entire infrastructure to the public cloud while transforming the way they deliver software solutions. Wayson has also served in a variety of senior IT leadership roles at InfoSpace and program manager positions at AT&T Wireless. He began his IT career in the U.S. Air Force.

Wayson holds an MBA from Columbia College and a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from St. Martin’s College.

Michelle Welch, Vice President of Marketing

Michelle Welch joined WatchGuard in 2015 as Vice President of Marketing and is responsible for the development, execution, and organization of the company’s global marketing strategy. Prior to WatchGuard, she served as vice president of marketing at SafeNet, one of the largest information security companies in the world. During her time at SafeNet she transformed the branding and go-to-market strategies for the company’s Data Protection, Software Monetization, and Embedded Security portfolios and was also responsible for building the company’s Interactive and Inbound Marketing organizations from the ground up. Michelle has also served in a variety of product, field, sales operations, and corporate marketing leadership roles and brings more than 11 years of experience in security-focused B2B marketing to WatchGuard.

Michelle holds a degree in Marketing and Communications from Towson State University.

Andrew Young, Vice President of Product Management

Andrew Young has more than 20 years of experience bringing security hardware and software products and SaaS services to market, including more than 10 years of progressive product management expertise. He most recently served as senior vice president of Identity Protection at Gemalto, managing the Enterprise, eBanking and Trusted Identity segments. Prior to that, Young spent 11 years with SafeNet in a variety of senior product management roles for IPsec and SSL VPN, high-speed encryption, and Identity and Authentication. Before that, he managed engineering teams at Rainbow Technologies, a leader in enterprise security products. Andrew studied Mechanical Engineering at California Polytechnic University in San Luis Obispo.

Jack Waters, Vice President of Engineering

Jack Waters joined WatchGuard as Vice President of Engineering in July of 2016. In this role, he oversees all aspects of the engineering organization, and brings a deep experience in security, software, and hardware engineering. Most recently, he served as the Senior Vice President of Encryption products at Gemalto, and was responsible for engineering, product management, and technology strategy for Encryption products within the company’s Identity and Data Protection division.

Prior to his time at Gemalto, he spent more than nine years at SafeNet (which was acquired by Gemalto) in a variety of leadership roles. As the Corporate Vice President of Client Services he was responsible for driving customer satisfaction, retention, and SAS service operations excellence. Also, Jack previously served as the Vice President of Engineering for SafeNet’s Data Protection product portfolios.

Before joining SafeNet, he was the Director of Software Development at Conexant where he supported the development of software and reference designs for the company’s DSL and home networking products. He began his career as a software programmer for IBM.

Jack earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematical Sciences from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and a Master of Science degree in Computer Science from North Carolina State University.

 

About WatchGuard

WatchGuard has deployed nearly a million integrated, multi-function threat management appliances worldwide. Our signature red boxes are architected to be the industry's smartest, fastest, and meanest security devices with every scanning engine running at full throttle. Why buy WatchGuard? Find out here.

 

GET IN TOUCH

  • Global Headquarters
    505 Fifth Avenue South, Suite 500
    Seattle, WA 98104, United States
  • Phone
    1.800.734.9905 US & Canada