Jack Waters

Jack Waters

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Jack Waters ist verantwortlich für alle Aspekte der Engineering-Organisation. Er begann im Juli 2016 bei WatchGuard und bringt fundierte Erfahrung in Sicherheit, Software und Hardware Engineering mit. Zuletzt war er Senior Vice President für Verschlüsselungsprodukte bei Gemalto und war für Engineering, Produktmanagement sowie Technologiestrategie für Verschlüsselungsprodukte in der Division Identity and Data Protection des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Gemalto arbeitete er mehr als neun Jahre in verschiedenen Führungspositionen für SafeNet (wurde von Gemalto übernommen). Als Corporate Vice President für Client Services war er für die Ausrichtung der Kundenzufriedenheit, die Kundenbindung und die Vortrefflichkeit der SAS-Serviceoperationen verantwortlich. Außerdem war Herr Waters früher auch Vice President of Engineering für die Data Protection-Produktportfolios von SafeNet.

Vor SafeNet war er Director of Software Development bei Conexant, wo er die Entwicklung von Software und Referenzdesigns für die DSL- und Heimvernetzungsprodukte des Unternehmens unterstützte. Er begann seine Karriere als Softwareprogrammierer für IBM.

Waters besitzt einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss in Technischer Mathematik von der University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, einen Master of Science-Abschluss in Computerwissenschaften von der North Carolina State University und ein MBA von der Universität North Carolina – Kenen-Flagler Business School in Chapel Hill, NC.

Führungsteam

Prakash Panjwani, Chief Executive Officer

Richard Barber, Chief Financial Officer

Corey Nachreiner, Chief Technology Officer

Wayson Vannatta, Chief Information Officer

Shari McLaren, Senior Vice President, Operations

Sean Price, Senior Vice President of Sales

Jack Waters, Senior Vice President of Engineering

Michelle Welch, Senior Vice President of Marketing

Andrew Young, Senior Vice President of Product Management

 

 

Vorstand

Benjamin Ball

Sandy Gill

Alex Slusky

Prakash Panjwani

Jack Waters

Jack Waters

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Responsible for overseeing all aspects of the engineering organization, Jack joined WatchGuard in July of 2016 and brings a deep experience in security, software, and hardware engineering. Most recently, he served as the Senior Vice President of Encryption products at Gemalto, and was responsible for engineering, product management, and technology strategy for Encryption products within the company’s Identity and Data Protection division.

Prior to his time at Gemalto, he spent more than nine years at SafeNet (which was acquired by Gemalto) in a variety of leadership roles. As the Corporate Vice President of Client Services he was responsible for driving customer satisfaction, retention, and SAS service operations excellence. Also, Jack previously served as the Vice President of Engineering for SafeNet’s Data Protection product portfolios.

Before joining SafeNet, he was the Director of Software Development at Conexant where he supported the development of software and reference designs for the company’s DSL and home networking products. He began his career as a software programmer for IBM.

Jack earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematical Sciences from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, a Master of Science degree in Computer Science from North Carolina State University, and an MBA from the University of North Carolina - Kenan-Flagler Business School in Chapel Hill, NC.

Executive Team

Prakash Panjwani, Chief Executive Officer

Richard Barber, Chief Financial Officer

Corey Nachreiner, Chief Technology Officer

Wayson Vannatta, Chief Information Officer

Shari McLaren, Senior Vice President, Operations

Sean Price, Senior Vice President of Sales

Jack Waters, Senior Vice President of Engineering

Michelle Welch, Senior Vice President of Marketing

Andrew Young, Senior Vice President of Product Management

 

 

Board of Directors

Benjamin Ball

Sandy Gill

Alex Slusky

Prakash Panjwani