Users and Roles

On the Users and Roles page, you can see detailed information about the Device Management users who are connected to your Firebox or XTM device. You can also log off the connected users with the Device Monitor role. You cannot log off a user with the Device Administrator role.

View Connected Users

To see the list of users logged in to your device:

Select System Status > Users and Roles.
The Users and Roles page appears.

Screen shot of the Users and Roles page

The Users and Roles list includes all of the users who are currently logged in to the device. For each user, the list includes:

Log Off Users

You can end the session for any Device Management user who is connected to your Firebox or XTM device with the Device Monitor role. You cannot log off a user with the Device Administrator role. If a user with the Device Administrator role is connected to your device and the user session is idle, to log off that user, you must wait for the user connection session to timeout or reboot your device.

To log off a connected user, you must be connected to the device as a user with the Device Administrator role.

On the Users and Roles page:

  1. From the Users and Roles list, select the check box for one or more users.
  2. Click Log off users.
    The selected users are logged off of the device.

For information about Device Management user accounts on your device, see Manage Users and Roles on Your Device.

For more information about the System Status pages, see About the Dashboard and System Status Pages.

Give Us Feedback  •   Get Support  •   All Product Documentation  •   Knowledge Base