AuthPoint License Expiration

After an AuthPoint termed license expires, there is a seven day grace period when MFA for protected resources continues to function as normal.

  • If you renew your AuthPoint license before the grace period ends, no further action is required.
  • If you do not renew your AuthPoint license before the grace period ends, your AuthPoint service stops.

When your AuthPoint service stops, users cannot authenticate and log in to protected resources, except for the Logon app. After the grace period, MFA for the Logon app is disabled and users can log on to protected computers with only their password.

WatchGuard Cloud operators can still log in to the AuthPoint management UI, but cannot make changes until you renew your license.

After you renew your AuthPoint license, service resumes and users can authenticate and log in to protected resources. If you renew your license after the grace period ends, you must reinstall the Logon app with a new configuration file.

If you do not renew your AuthPoint license, you must disable MFA for each of your protected resources to allow users to log in to them.

For accounts with an active subscription license, termed licenses that expire do not cause your service to stop. When a termed license expires, users in excess of your termed licenses are billed as subscription users.

See Also

About AuthPoint Licenses

About Subscription Licenses

Renewals and Upgrades