Remove User Accounts

Remove AuthPoint users from the Users page in the AuthPoint management UI. You can remove individual users or you can remove multiple users at the same time.

You can only remove users synced from an LDAP database if they have the Quarantine status. To remove an LDAP user in AuthPoint, we recommend that you remove the user from their AD or LDAP group to give them the Quarantine status in AuthPoint, then remove the user from AuthPoint. You can also enable the Quarantined Users Cleanup setting to automatically remove LDAP synced users. For more information, see Quarantined Users.

See Also

Add User Accounts

Quarantined Users