Contents

Enable or Disable Guest Users

You can enable and disable guest user accounts that are created on your portal. Guest user accounts that are currently not required can be disabled and re-enabled at a later time.

To enable one or more guest user accounts:

  1. Select Portals.
  2. Click the portal name for which you want to configure the Guestbook plug-in.
  3. Click the Plug-in Configuration tab.
  4. Click the Guestbook icon.

The Guestbook plug-in configuration details appear. The Guestbook icon is available only if you selected the Guestbook plug-in when you created the portal. If the Guestbook icon does not appear, you must first edit the portal to include the Guestbook plug-in.

  1. Click the View Guest Users link.
  2. In the Users tab, select the disabled guest user accounts that you want to re-enable.
  3. Select Enable User(s) from the More list.

The guest user accounts are enabled.

To disable one or more guest user accounts:

  1. Select Portals.
  2. Click the portal name for which you want to configure the Guestbook plug-in.
  3. Click the Plug-in Configuration tab.
  4. Click the Guestbook icon.

The Guestbook plug-in configuration details appear. The Guestbook icon is available only if you selected the Guestbook plug-in when you created the portal. If the Guestbook icon does not appear, you must first edit the portal to include the Guestbook plug-in.

  1. Click the View Guest Users link.
  2. In the Users tab, select the disabled guest user accounts that you want to disable.
  3. Select Disable User(s) from the More list.

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search