Contents

Servers

Analyze integrates with Manage to fetch this data:

  • Locations defined in Manage
  • Devices listed under each location
  • Visibility and association analytics generated in Manage

The information is synchronized once daily and you can also run a manual synchronization and view the synchronize status.

Analytics data is retained on the system for 13 months. Deleted SSIDs are retained for two years before they are purged from analytics reports.

Add a Server

To add a server:

  1. Click Admin and then click Servers.
  2. Click New Server.
  3. Provide the server information.

Field

Description

Display Name

The display name for the server.

Server Hostname/IP Address

The IP address or host name of the server. 

Username

The user account to access the server. Make sure that the user has access to all locations.

Password

The password for the user account. 

  1. Click Test and Save to check the server connection.

After a server is added, the server information can be edited by clicking the edit icon corresponding to the server details on the table under the Servers section of the Dashboard tab.

You can also delete a server by clicking the delete icon corresponding to the server details on the table under the Servers section of the Dashboard tab.

Synchronize Servers

Analyze synchronizes the relevant data from Manage after the server is added. After the first synchronization cycle, the data from the server is synchronized daily at 00:00 hours GMT.

To configure the synchronization time:

  1. Click Admin and then click Servers.
  2. Click Sync Settings.
  3. Select the time of the day when the synchronization should occur in the Time section.
    The time-zone is same as that set for your user account.
  4. Click Save.

All servers added to your account are queued for synchronization at the configured sync time.

To perform an unscheduled or manual synchronization, click Sync Now.

The latest synchronization time and status is updated in the table under the Servers section on the Dashboard tab.

If a synchronization operation fails, the system waits for 5 minutes before queuing the server for a synchronization operation. If the re-synchronization fails, then the process is repeated until the synchronization operation succeeds.

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search