Contents

Remove Operators

You can delete operators from your account or a managed account from the My Account page. When you delete an operator, that user can no longer access WatchGuard Cloud.

If you have a tier-1 accountA WatchGuard Cloud account that is associated with a company account on the WatchGuard Portal is a tier-1 account. then you must manage your operators in the Support Center. From WatchGuard Cloud, you can only see the operators on your account and change their role.

An operator is not linked to user accounts for services managed in WatchGuard Cloud, such as AuthPoint. If an operator is also a user of a managed service, that user account must be managed separately. Any changes made to the operator does not affect the user account.

If you want to revoke an operator's access but do not want to delete the operator, you can change the role of an operator to No Access.

Delete an Operator

Service Provider accounts must have at least one Owner operator. If only one Owner operator exists, another must be added before that operator can be deleted.

To delete an operator:

  1. Log in to WatchGuard Cloud.
  2. Click and select My Account.
    The My Account page opens.

  1. In the Operators section, next to the operator you want to delete, click .

  1. In the Remove User dialog box, click Delete.

Revoke an Operator's Access

If you want to revoke an operator's access but do not want to delete the operator, you can change the role of an operator to No Access. Operators who have the No Access role cannot log in to WatchGuard Cloud until they are assigned a different role. When the operator is given an active role again, they can log in to WatchGuard Cloud with the permissions of that role.

Operators with the No Access role have a red status icon next to their user name.

To change an operator's role to No Access:

  1. Log in to WatchGuard Cloud.
  2. Click and select My Account.

  1. In the Operators section, click the User Name of the operator you want to edit.

  1. From the Select Role drop-down list, select No Access.

  1. Click Save.
    The operator's role is updated and the status icon next to the operator's user name turns red.

See Also

About Operators

Add Operators to Your Account

Add Operators to Managed Accounts

See Account Information

Give Us Feedback  ●   Get Support  ●   All Product Documentation  ●   Technical Search