You can remove your Firebox from Fully Managed Mode and return it to Basic Managed Mode. When you do this, the Management Server keeps the configuration files that have been saved in the history for the Firebox, but does not save any additional changes to the configuration file for the Firebox.
To remove a Firebox from Fully Managed Mode, you can either change the Device Management Mode for the Firebox to Basic Managed Mode or completely remove the Firebox from management by the Management Server.
For instructions to change the management mode for a Firebox, see Change the Centralized Management Mode.
For instructions to completely remove a Firebox from management, see Update or Reboot a Device, or Remove a Device from Management.