Manage Tasks

Applies To: WatchGuard EPDR, WatchGuard EDR, WatchGuard EPP

In WatchGuard Endpoint Security, you can modify, copy, cancel, or delete a task on the Tasks page.

Modify an Unpublished Task

Unpublished tasks allow you to edit any of the fields on the Edit task page.

To modify an unpublished task:

  1. On the Tasks page, select a task to open the Edit task page.

Screen shot of the Edit task page of an unpublished task

  1. Make your edits to the task.
  2. In the upper-right corner, click Save.

Modify a Published Task

Published tasks allow you to change their name and description only. To modify other fields in a published task, you must create a copy of the task.

To modify the name or description of a published task:

  1. On the Tasks page, select the published task you want to modify.

Screen shot of a published task on the Tasks page

  1. Edit the name or description of the published task.
  2. In the upper-right corner, click Save.

Copy a Task

To copy a task:

  1. On the Tasks page, find the task you want to copy.
  2. Select Screen shot of the copy icon next to the task.
    The Copy Task page opens.

Screen shot of the Copy Task page

  1. Edit the copied task.
  2. In the upper-right corner, click Save.

Cancel a Published Task

To cancel a task:

  1. On the Tasks page, select the check box next to the task you want to cancel, or select the check box at the top of the list to select all tasks.
  2. To cancel a single task, click Cancel below the task you want to cancel.

Screen shot of a task status

  1. To cancel multiple selected tasks, click Cancel above the list.
  2. Click OK.
    This cancels the task, but does not delete it from the task window, which enables you to view the results.

Screen shot of a cancelled task

Delete a Task

Executed tasks are not automatically deleted. You must cancel a task before you can delete it.

To delete a task:

  1. On the Tasks page, select the check box next to the task you want to delete, or select the check box at the top of the list to select all tasks.

Screen shot of the delete task option

  1. Click Screen shot of the delete icon Delete.

When you delete a task, you also delete the task results.

See Also

Add a Schedule Scan Task

Publish a Task

View Task Results