Disable RapidDeploy
Applies To: Cloud-managed Fireboxes, Locally-managed Fireboxes
If you have previously configured any of the three RapidDeploy options for a Firebox, and later decide that you do not want the device to use the RapidDeploy file, you can disable RapidDeploy on the Product Details page.
To disable the RapidDeploy file for a device:
- Go to the Product Details page for the device.
- Click Go to RapidDeploy.
The RapidDeploy Configuration Manager opens. - In the RapidDeploy Configuration Manager find the configuration file applied to the device, then click Manage.
- Move your device from the Assigned Appliances section to the Unassigned Appliances section.
- Click Save.
When RapidDeploy is not enabled, your device uses its default configuration when it starts with factory-default settings. This option disables all RapidDeploy methods, including RapidDeploy from the Management Server.
Note: If you enable RapidDeploy on the Management Server after you select Do not use RapidDeploy, RapidDeploy is enabled again.