About WebBlocker Subscription Services Expiration
If your site uses WebBlocker, you must renew or disable the WebBlocker subscription as soon as it expires to prevent an interruption in web browsing. WebBlocker has a default setting that blocks all traffic when the connections to the server time out. When your WebBlocker expires, it no longer contacts the server. This appears to the Firebox as a server timeout. All HTTP traffic is blocked unless this default was changed before expiration.
To change this setting:
- In the WebBlocker Configuration, select the Advanced tab.
- In the License Bypass section, change the setting to Allowed.