Review User Quotas

When you enable and configure bandwidth and time quotas on your Firebox, and there are users connected to your Firebox with the quota limits you configured, you can review the user quota information and reset the quotas for those connected users.

For more information about how to configure bandwidth and time quotas, see About Quotas.

See Connected User Quota Information

You can review quota information from both Fireware Web UI and Firebox System Manager (FSM). The information presented in each user interface has some differences.

Quotas Page (Web UI) User Quotas Tab (FSM) Description
User User The user name of the connected user.
Auth Domain N/A The authentication domain through which the user is authenticated.
Quota Action Quota Action The quota action defined on your Firebox that applies to the user.
Used/Configured Bandwidth (per day) Bandwidth Usage (per day) The amount of bandwidth the user has already used and is allowed to use (used/allowed), for each day.
Used/Configured Time (per day) Time Usage (per day) The amount of time the user has already used and is allowed to use (used/allowed), for each day.

You can see which users with applied bandwidth and time quotas are connected to your Firebox, and review the quota information for each user.

From Fireware Web UI:

  1. Select System Status > Quotas.
    The Quotas page appears.
  2. Review the quota information for each connected user.

From Firebox System Manager:

  1. Select the User Quotas tab.
    The User Quotas page appears.
  2. Review the quota information for each connected user.

Reset User Quotas

For each connected user with an applied quota limit, you can reset the quota limit. When you reset the quota for a user, the amount of bandwidth and time the user has already used is cleared.

To reset user quotas, from Fireware Web UI:

  1. Select the check box for one or more users.
  2. Click Reset Quota.
    The amount of bandwidth or time used changes to 0.

To reset user quotas, from Firebox System Manager:

  1. From the User Quotas list, select the one or more users.
  2. Click Reset Quota.
    The amount of bandwidth or time used changes to 0.

See Also

About Quotas

Quota Rules

Quota Actions

Give Us Feedback     Get Support     All Product Documentation     Technical Search