Dimension > Configure Access Management Settings > Configure User Lockout Settings

Configure User Lockout Settings

You can specify how many attempts each user can make to log in to Dimension before that user account is locked, how long a user account remains locked, and after how many unsuccessful login attempts the user lockout is permanent.

When a user account is permanently locked out, an administrator must manually unlock the user account. For more information about how to unlock a user account, see Manage Users and Groups.

Super Administrator user accounts are always temporarily locked out; they cannot be permanently locked out.

To configure the lockout settings for all Dimension user accounts:

  1. Select > Administration > Administration > Access Management.
    The Access Management page appears, with the Users & Groups page selected.
  2. Select Configuration.
  3. Select the Lockout tab.
  4. To unlock the configuration so you can make changes, click the Locked icon.
    For more information about how to unlock and lock the Dimension configuration, see Lock and Unlock the Dimension Configuration.
  5. Select the Enable local user account lockout check box.
  6. To specify for how many minutes each user is locked out, in the Users Locked Out For text box, type the number of minutes.
  7. To specify how many times each user can specify the wrong password before the lockout occurs, in the Users Locked Out After text box, type the number of attempts.
  8. To specify the number of unsuccessful attempts after which the lockout is permanent, in the Lockout is Permanent After text box, type the number of attempts.
  9. Click Save.

See Also

Configure Access Management Settings

Configure Authentication Settings

Configure Dimension Access Control Settings

Configure the Visibility Settings

Give Us Feedback     Get Support     All Product Documentation     Technical Search