Remove a Device from Fully Managed Mode
You can remove your Firebox from Fully Managed Mode and return it to Basic Managed Mode. When you do this, the Management Server keeps the configuration files that have been saved in the history for the device, but does not save any subsequent changes to the configuration file for the device.
To remove a device from Fully Managed Mode, you can change the Device Management Mode for the device to Basic Managed Mode or completely remove the device from management by the Management Server.
For instructions to change the management mode for a device, see Change the Centralized Management Mode.
For instructions to completely remove a device from management, see Update or Reboot a Device, or Remove a Device from Management.